2018 Furman University Faculty Scholarship Reception Video

Streaming Media

Document Type


Creation Date



On February 23, 2018, the Libraries and the Office of the Provost hosted Furman’s second Faculty Scholarship Reception to recognize and celebrate the scholarly publications and creative works of Furman faculty members. The reception, held in the Blackwell Atrium of the James B. Duke Library, showcased scholarship published by 70 faculty members during the 2017 calendar year. The following faculty provided four-minute presentations on their scholarly or creative works:

  • Omar Camenates, Associate Professor, Music
  • Kevin Hutson, Professor, and Liz Bouzarth, Associate Professor, Mathematics
  • Amy Jonason, Assistant Professor, Sociology
  • Bill Pierce, Professor, and Scott Murr, Assistant Professor, Health Sciences
  • Greg Springsteen, Associate Professor, Chemistry