2019 Furman University Faculty Scholarship Reception Video

Streaming Media

Document Type


Creation Date



On February 22, 2019, the Libraries and the Office of the Provost will host Furman’s third Faculty Scholarship Reception to recognize and celebrate the scholarly publications and creative works of Furman faculty members. The reception, held in the Blackwell Atrium of the James B. Duke Library, will showcase scholarship published by faculty members during the 2018 calendar year. The following faculty will provide four-minute presentations on their scholarly or creative works:

  • Geoffrey Habron. Professor, Earth and Environmental Sciences
  • Scott Henderson. Professor, Education
  • M. Taha Kasim. Assistant Professor, Economics
  • Laura Leigh Morris. Assistant Professor, English
  • John Quinn. Associate Professor, Biology
  • Eunice Rojas. Associate Professor, Modern Languages and Literatures