Document Type


Creation Date



On February 16, 2024, the Libraries and the Office of the Provost hosted the Furman University Scholarship Reception. The reception showcased scholarly publications, creative works, and professional accomplishments of Furman faculty or staff from the 2024 calendar year. It highlighted Furman faculty and staff who completed a degree, received a grant from an external funding source totaling more than $1,000, and/or published books, book chapters, journal articles, exhibits, recordings, performances, films, or other works. The following Furman presenters provided four-minute speeches about their scholarly or creative works:

  • Chris Alvin, Associate Professor of Computer Science
  • Caroline Davis, Assistant Professor of Theatre Arts
  • David Eubanks, Assistant Vice President for the Office of Institutional Assessment and Effectiveness
  • Yang Gao, Assistant Professor of Sociology
  • Eunice Kim, Assistant Professor of Classics



To view the content in your browser, please download Adobe Reader or, alternately,
you may Download the file to your hard drive.

NOTE: The latest versions of Adobe Reader do not support viewing PDF files within Firefox on Mac OS and if you are using a modern (Intel) Mac, there is no official plugin for viewing PDF files within the browser window.